Ableton Live 9 Question: " Can a BLUE TOOTH work as in ear monitor?"

Ableton

vic486

almost 8 years ago (edited)

Hi I am still new to ableton, I have a new computer coming in this week, and it is set up with bluetooth capability. Can a click track be bluetooth'd to a bluetooth ear piece using ableton live 9? ...or will I be trying to do something that ableton and/or bluetooth is not designed for?
scoottie

This would actually all depend on the hardware and bluetooth software you are currently running. Live can simply send audio to the sperate audio outputs you have, virtual or hardwired.
mike

I've done it. You'll need to delay the main outputs due to latency to the ear piece and I would clock some serious testing time on it to be sure it doesn't drift. However, it is functional and works.

nlsn

Is there a range to be aware of? Meaning... will it lose signal if I moved out of range?
mike

Yes. Bluetooth max is usually about 30 feet. Depending on how dense your electronics are, you probably wouldn't want to move more than 10 feet imho.

nickjmcclure