Sound & Tech Team

In-ear monitors: What do you use, and what do you think?

Sound & Tech Team

dandybing

over 5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I'm new to the IEM world, and I'm looking for a solid pair to buy. My church is upgrading to an IEM system, so we can start running loops. The church will likely buy "budget" IEM's for the band to use. I'll be leading worship every weekend so I'd like to buy myself a solid pair. I'm looking for any suggestions you guys may have, based on what you're using or have used in the past. I realize there isn't a "best" option out there, being that sound quality is subjective, but I'm looking for opinions nonetheless. My budget is between $500-$700, but I'm also open to hearing about more expensive options if anyone believes it to be worth it. Right now I'm looking at getting 1964 EARS, specifically the 'V6 Stage' model. Are any of you guys using those, or any other 1964 model? Thoughts? Any feedback would be appreciated!
brycehaney5

over 5 years ago

Check out Ultimate Ears. 1964's are great too. Matt uses Ultimate Ears, and so does vertical church band. -Bryce
feinbergpaul

over 5 years ago

I have the JH-Audio JH-16Pro wow great response and that bass guitar and kick sounds fantastic in them. I have some friends that have the lower models as well and they swear by them. Jerry Harvey created Ultimate ears and then sold it and started JH-Audio.
mattmccoy

over 4 years ago

I went through 5 pairs of Sensaphonics. They all broke. However, since they are made of silicon, they are very comfortable. I've been using Ultimate Ears UE-7s for the past 2 years and love them.
blackberry19jam

over 3 years ago