Logic & MainStage

Mainstage Crossfade

Logic & MainStage

bryanshively

about 8 years ago (edited)

I'm fairly new to Mainstage and I've been researching this topic for several days but haven't had any luck in figuring this issue out. I play keys for a church and I've introduced using plugins into the mix. Right now we're using Omnisphere and it's working fine for the most part using the Ipad Omni TR app to control it. The only thing is I'm really the only keys players who's somewhat "tech savvy" and I want to be able to just make each song a set with however many patches in them. Then I can keep the patches consistent, volume levels, tempos, and it would be relatively hands off for the other players. They just load up the songs and have to work some sliders. Since the keys are nearly always the transition piece going from song to song with no breaks I would love to have a crossfade between the different sounds in the sets without the abrupt sound change that I'm experiencing now. Is this possible between songs set up as sets?
mrdister

Bryan Are you saying that you are playing keys plugged into MS. While holding down a chord, you change patches to a new sound. As soon as you go to the new patch, it kills your audio? If so, under patch properties, de-select 'Instantly Silence Previous Patch.'
bryanshively

I probably didn't explain that well and I'm at work so I can't check my computer right now. No it sustains the notes held by the previous patch but once I switch and play the transition chord or what have you it is an abrupt change. I would like to be able to crossfade to the new sound so it is more subtle. A less desirable solution might be to just set the pad/string patch of each song to a slider. We don't normally do more than 4 songs and we have 4 sliders on our MO8. I would love it if our keys players only had to work at most two sliders one for master volume and a crossfader to the next patch.
mrdister