Logic & MainStage

Markers not showing up in Mainstage??

Logic & MainStage

samuelhodgett

over 6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys (or @Kyle): I'm very new to all of this. I just purchased my first track and am hoping to use it this weekend. I downloaded the LC Mainstage template, and went through the PDF tutorial, using Garageband. I added the Markers as suggested, and exported (and imported) as suggested. When I follow the instructions as they are laid out, the markers don't show up. As it says in step 9, I changed the "Markers List" and assigned it to click... to no avail. Any advice? Is there something specific in the exporting from Garageband, or the importing into MS3 that I am missing?

Screen_Shot_2014-11-12_at_10.47.01_PM.png

tsho08

over 6 years ago

The markers from the newer versions of garageband don't seem to work. It use to work on the older ones but since they switched to 10+ I haven't seen it work. There is a way to add them manually in MS3 which is annoying but might be your only choice.
samuelhodgett

over 6 years ago

Travis, bummer... I was hoping to be able to take advantage of MS3 w/o having to purchase another software yet... Any idea how to add the Markers within MS3? I'll look on Youtube.
tsho08

over 6 years ago

I don't off hand, I do all my markers in logic pro X every time so I haven't tried. I just heard people talking about how it's possible to do because they thought it was amazing when I said you could import markers from logic lol
tsho08

over 6 years ago

People had this conversation before. http://loopcommunity.com/blocks/software/garageband/garageband-1001-export-caf One of the guys actually contacted apple and found out it's not possible.
samuelhodgett

over 6 years ago

I figured it out. In Playback, you right-click in the timeline area above the file, and there's an option to add a marker. Actually, probably a bit easier of a process than what was in Garageband anyways. Thanks!
tsho08

over 6 years ago