Multiple songs with loops

Ableton

Bassemn

over 3 years ago (edited)

I am a beginner using ableton. I recorded many songs backgrounds each one has a loop . I need to find a way I can combine these songs together do they can be played without a stop, but at the same I need to keep the loop in each song. Can this be done in Ableton? If not do you recommend another softwares. I appreciate any help
deweb

over 3 years ago

Hi Bassem, I have had a lot of success doing what you're talking about using Arrangement View in Ableton Live. I can sequence all the songs in my set, including whatever pauses, transitions, etc. that I want, including setting one song to go right into the next one. I make an arrangement file for every song we do, with tempo, time signature changes, cues, etc. Then each week, all I have to do is pull each individual song arrangement into my set list arrangement, and all the tempo/etc. info is retained in the new file. I know this sounds confusing, but don't worry, it was confusing to me too at first! I found this series of youtube videos extremely useful when I was getting started. I copied this guy's setup and then tweaked it to something that works great for me. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnirYR-cW890Es2RbzsEYXoqbp3z8cym5 I wish you the best as you figure out what works for you!
Bassemn

over 3 years ago

Thank you Adam for the quick response. I am going to watch the videos you recommended. My main question is, are you able to keep the loops in each song in arrangement view? When I am in arrangement view, ableton will only let me keep 1 loop in the first song I add, the other loops in other songs will disappear . Please let me know if you think it is possible to keep the loop in each song in arrangement view
deweb

over 3 years ago