Logic & MainStage

New MainStage user, pulling hair out... Transport controls not working

Logic & MainStage

adessmith

about 8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I am new the the forums here... A little background... I've been playing guitar for about 15 years. I'm an IT person by trade, and I've been using ableton live in worship for probably 5 years. Although I am new to mainstage, but SHOULD be perfectly capable of setting this up. Recently, I've been looking at mainstage, because I like the customization options.... However, there is something strange going on and I've spent literally all day working on it. It is now almost after 11 pm and I've been trying to make this work at least since lunch time. I cant get the transport controls (specifically, play/stop) to work with more than one song (patch) in a "concert" file. I have tried mapping a play button globally to the play/stop function... which does nothing. I have also tried mapping it on a "per patch" basis [Track 1 / playback / Play/Stop (From start)] which seems to never work properly in "perform" mode. (and yes, I selected "start with play action" on all my samples) In performance mode the play button only works on the patch which was previously selected in edit mode before switching to perform. The space bar only plays the samples in the first patch, reguardless of which patch I have selected in perform mode. I am running on an older macbook running snow leopard with 2GB Ram. I have uninstalled and reinstalled mainstage. I've tried the built in 8 backing tracks template, and I've tried creating my own. Any ideas here? I'm at a total loss!
mrdister

I have never seen that happen. As long as the tracks are sync'd, in the same group, and the play button assigned to either master play or track play, it should work. Maybe don't press the space bar to play? WIth that said, I can definitely say that it is not been reported by anyone using the LC Mainstage Template if you choose to go down that route :)