new to this

Ableton

mscholes

over 6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone I just discovered this site and am keen to download some loops onto my laptop. Before I buy just a really simple question; once I have purchased the loops (multitrack) how do I insert them into a garageband project? thanks! Matt
nlsn

over 6 years ago

Welcome Matt! When you purchase and download your multi-track, you'll be getting a zip file with the individual audio tracks (also called song stems) inside. Are you using an iPad or laptop? If you're using an iPad, perhaps you'd be interested in this site's software called PRIME, designed for iPad and very useful. Here's a video link that might be of assistance to you: http://youtu.be/QxULyCoCjO8 There are also instructional videos here at this site under the "Training" heading above.
Volume571

over 6 years ago

So I'm new to this looping thing and would like to know if ableton live 9 Intro software is good to use and get started ? What else would I need to get started? I'm also looking to get the Kmi soft step 2controller ,would those two things to gether be enough to get started? Any help would be appreciated
JCrouchMusic

over 6 years ago

Steph, Ableton 9 Intro is a great start for software. You will also need a way to output the audio, either an interface or split 1/8'' to 1/4" cable. I'm assuming you already have acquired or are looking into an In-Ear-Monitoring system. If not I would surely do some research there.
Volume571

over 6 years ago

Jesse thanks for answering my question ,I've been browsing this site and there is so much info I don't know where to begin . Why would I need an interface ,what are the advantages of that versus the 1/8 ?I'm just lost and could really use some more info. Any video links that could possibly explain it for a beginner ..
JCrouchMusic

over 6 years ago