Prime, Looptimus, and Mac

Prime App

saxman1102

about 6 years ago (edited)

Ok everybody, I am new to Prime and Looptimus, but not new to the concept. At this point I am managing clicks/tracks/pads using Logic Pro X on an iMac in our booth and controlling it from platform with the Logic Remote on my iPad. I have a couple of questions: 1-Should I just keep my set up and integrate the Looptimus to control clicks/tracks/pads from platform through Logic (or is it even possible using remote)? 2-Can you control/download Prime to a Mac (in a tech booth) and control it with Looptimus from the platform? I have the Prime program now on my iPad/iPhone but would rather use the iMac since it a bit more reliable.
mattmccoy

over 3 years ago

PRIME for Mac is now available! https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/prime-multitrack-app/id1289813088?mt=12
chrinist

over 3 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST! I downloaded the Prime App for Mac just as soon as I got the email about 5 min ago...I cannot wait to use this in conjunction with MainStage now for church. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!
chrinist

over 3 years ago

OK, so I found one issue I was hoping that could be addressed...on my Mac, I have to input my username and password every time I open up the Prime app. Is there a way to have an automatic login like the iPad version? Thanks,
mattmccoy

over 3 years ago

Hey Derrick, it should keep you logged in. Works fine on my computer. It's possible you didn't give it access to your Apple Keychain.
chrinist

over 3 years ago

HI Matt, so I went ahead and opened up Apple Keychain and deleted the keychain password for the Prime app so I could get a fresh start. I then re-logged back into the Prime app and re entered my credentials and logged in. After this, I closed the app back down and then re-opened it up again. It asked for the password and username again. I am running a 2016 MacBook Pro on High Sierra 10.13.1 I am not sure if this could possibly be the issue.
chrinist

over 3 years ago