Producing Tracks

Reaper and Stem Creation

Producing Tracks

WanHee

about 2 months ago

Hi all, newbie here. I'd like to produce multitracks for Prime. I use Reaper as my DAW. I am wondering if anyone can point me to tutorials on how I would create stems with sections i.e intro, verse, chorus etc. Cheers!

mattslack

about 1 month ago

We don't have any tutorials on production, however you can just produce the track with the same arrangement as the version you're referencing, and our team will add in the sections! The first step would be to submit your community producer application via the following link. https://loopcommunity.com/en-us/upload

When you click the link, select the "Buy" option, and you'll be taken to the producer application portal where you can submit your application.

WanHee

about 1 month ago

Thanks Matt!

Jenglerkeys150

about 1 month ago

Hey WanHee! I've just started doing this myself to upload personal tracks for my church. Here are the steps I've been using to get my own stems and sections into Prime:

1. Like Matt said, produce the song in your DAW, just as though you were producing any other song. You'll want to add some markers as well to help keep your song organized (here's how on Reaper: https://www.soundsnap.com/blog/2-reaper-hacks-to-help-organize-your-projects/#:~:text=To%20add%20a%20marker%2C%20click,item%2C%20or%20just%20press%20M.&text=You'll%20see%20the%20marker,%2C%20color%2C%20or%20ID%20number.)

2. Once all your instrument parts are programmed/recorded, you'll need to add and program a dedicated MIDI click track, separate from the built-in click that comes with your DAW. I do this with a generic Woodblock VST, but you can also use a stick hit or some other percussive sound. You'll want to add some compression to keep the click from being too quiet.